NOTICE! Those consumers located in the European Union, effective 5/24/2018 due to the GDPR, citizens of any GDPR applicable country or anyone sitting in, or operating from, such country are prohibited from using this site. Read our Terms of Service to learn more. By using our site you understand and agree to these terms. Don't blame us... blame Europe! This site uses cookies to store information on your computer which may track your browsing behavior on our site and provide you with ads or other offers that may be relevant to you. Some are essential to make our site work; others help us improve the user experience. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.

Report: #1158699

Complaint Review: legalzoom - Nationwide

  • Submitted: Tue, July 01, 2014
  • Updated: Tue, July 01, 2014
  • Reported By: mikeb — Florida
  • legalzoom

    Nationwide
    USA

legalzoom charging me $1499 month and making it a 2 hour process to remove. Nationwide

*UPDATE Employee: LegalZoom Complaint

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I ordered paperwoork to protect an estate.  I paid in full before they were sent.  I recieved a credit card debit of $14.99 per month.  I called to have it removed and had to talk to 4 different people to resolve.  It still isn't.  According to the rep I spoke with, anyone can authorize debits from a credit card without the permission of the cardholder and therefore would not remove the debit.....I asked who authorized it, but got nowhere.  I've spent way too much time on this.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/01/2014 07:44 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/legalzoom/nationwide/legalzoom-charging-me-1499-month-and-making-it-a-2-hour-process-to-remove-nationwide-1158699. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

LegalZoom Complaint

AUTHOR: LegalZoom - ()

Hi,

We apologize you were charged for a service you were unaware of. We would like to correct this for you as soon as possible, please contact us at Chyna@lzserve.com and we look forward to resolving this for you.

LegalZoom

Respond to this report!