Report: #1371541

Complaint Review: N2 Publishing

  • Submitted: Fri, May 05, 2017
  • Updated: Fri, May 05, 2017
  • Reported By: Tom DePalma — West Deptford New Jersey USA
  • N2 Publishing

    , NC

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

 ***This is a warning to any business that wants to advertise with N2 Publication. I had agreed to run ads in 2 of their communities. After 7 months, this advertising had yielded no results at a cost of almost $5000. Our business hit a slow period and funds drastically tightened at the end of last year. I asked N2 to put a hold on my advertising until I was able to cure the $700 in arrears and had a clear path forward of paying for my ads. N2 pulled my ads for 2 months and then sent me a demand notice for $2100 plus penalties And allotted 2 weeks for this payment. They were billing me for the 2 months that no ads were published. I refused to pay and told them to cancel all future advertising. So the short version of their response is below. Take special note to the $6,480.00 in penalties.

Invoice # 91309 signed a non-cancellable contract on 05/03/2016 for 36 months at $700.00 per month. You stopped making payments after the November 2016 invoice which breached the contract. This left a balance due of $21,600.00 plus $6,480.00 in penalties. N2 Publishing would like to pursue $28,080.00 however, N2 is willing to accept a settlement offer if you are interested in offering. A copy of the contract is available for review. It is always our goal to prevent accounts from being forwarded to our attorney however, at this time we are gathering all relative information that is required by the attorney to forward your account for legal collection.

Thank you and look forward to your call. Professionally, Rick Lockwood Commercial Recovery Supervisor ***I have forwarded their contract to my attorney and I intend to fight this in court. If you look closely at the social media ratings you will see many similar complaints against this company. They are standing on the backs of small businesses in these communities to support a failing business model while forcefully having a stranglehold around the business owners financial neck. The only possible reason for a three year contract is they already know the advertisers will not renew their contracts due to lack of performance. I will keep everyone posted on the outcome of their threatened lawsuit against me. Tom DePalma

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/05/2017 12:38 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 Consumer Comment



 STOP THIS COMPANY. Just like hundreds of others small businesses my company has also been a victim of fraud by N2 Publishing. Send your complaint to both the Better Business Bureau, and the Federal Trade Commission for Wilmington Delaware. Their deception ranges from false promises, not delivering promised advertising, falsifying contract documents, and changing contract terms after being forced to sign the documents. It is no wonder they have a complete department dedicated to rebuttals for the numerous complaints that are issued online by hard working small business owners. There is a growing number of individuals who are eager to pursue a class action law suit - this company needs to be shut down!

Respond to this report!

#2 UPDATE Employee ..inside information

A Response from N2 Publishing

AUTHOR: N2 Publishing - (USA)

Hi Tom,


We regret to hear that your business hit a slow period. We do have sympathy for your situation and want to work with you in whatever ways we can. That being said, we cannot simply cancel the agreement. We agreed at the beginning of your partnership with us to lease spaces in the publications to you for 36 months at a set price. The agreement is noncancellable to protect advertisers like you because we cannot sell your space even if another business offers to pay more. And it safeguards us as we make business decisions to improve your experience with us -- like investing in new printing equipment -- as you've committed to partnering with us for an agreed-upon amount of time. So, while we do want to help your business and leave you with a positive experience, we cannot cancel the agreement.


We did spend time trying to reach a resolution with you that would help both parties. Upon exploring options for a reaching a resolution, you requested we send your account to a third party agency. The email that you reference in your review is not from an N2 representative, but rather from a third party agency. While we understand your concern over the amount being pursued, you will need to address any questions or concerns with that third party agency as they will be your best resource moving forward.


Please note, it is never our goal to rely on a third party to reach a resolution. However, in the final email you sent to us, we realized we would not be able to directly reach a mutually beneficial solution with you. You wrote to us, "I will make you one offer of $350 to settle the outstanding invoice and cancel all future ads / contracts. You have until Friday, February 17th, 2017 to accept this offer. If you choose not to accept this offer then I suggest you forward this directly to your collection agency / attorney as we have nothing further to discuss." Though we appreciate the offer to make good with our office, the amount you suggest is only a fraction of the past-due amount and does not give your sales representative enough time to replace you as an advertiser. For these reasons, we could not accept your offer. We hope this makes clear our perspective, and we wish you all the best in your future business endeavors.


N2 Publishing
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.